FTE(passed) & second practical lesson

Subjects Cleared: 1.03 & 1.04

Yeah~~~ Good news today.

I successfully passed my FTE on the second attempt. I managed to complete four practice booklets during the practice session prior to the FTE session. There was about 3-5 questions in my FTE that I wasn’t exactly sure. Anyways, I completed my FTE in like 12 minutes confidently with 3-5 questions unsure. But anyways, I passed with 92%! That matters only.

After I passed, I booked my FTT! The earliest timeslot available is 1st Feb 2013 next year! wow. That’s a long long time to go!! I bet I will most probably forget everything by then. So, as a precaution, I am going to book a practice session before my FTT. It’s a lil early to book now so I gotta wait till January I guess.

I waited for about 30minutes for my second practical test. This time round my car number was 120. The previous session was 118 though. Just 10minutes before my lesson, the sky started pouring!! Unlike my first lesson, this time round I am more concerned over on how I can into the car without getting wet. haha. I queued up to grab this mega big red umbrella from the umbrella rack to shelter myself. My car was pretty easy to spot this time round. Surprisingly again, my instructor is a Chinese again! He is No.2??4. He is so much better than my previous instructor! He was a fantastic teacher.

We went a couple of rounds (clockwise) in the circuit. I kind of mastered all the bends and attempted to pick up speed (from 15km/hr to 30km/hr.. v fast for me le I feel) while driving and turning. Was doing turning on the inside lane first. After that I was instructed to change to the outer lane. Things went well here. Then the challenge came! Instructor asked me to go anti-clockwise. It was a lot of harder then imagined cause need a lot of visualization, which I kinda lack of. 😥 On one particular kerb/curb, I mount it like 4 times? Aigoo~~ The instructor was very good and patient actually. I guess I need a bit more of practice over that. How I wish he can be my permanent teacher! Let’s see who will be my next instructor. On a side note, I am pondering if I should fix my group. My current group doesn’t seem to be reliable. Hmm… we shall see.

Next lesson: 21/12/2012

Leave a comment